Day 8

1st day of the second week is complete! Although I am not usually happy when I am doing meal prep on Sundays, it is absolute crucial to my success during the week. Today was relatively uneventful. I had breakfast of the prosciutto eggs I made yesterday a little after I got to work around 8am. I had 3 with guacamole for my fat. They were pretty good, but not as great as the casserole I made last week. 20160111_082207

I made it until about 12:30 before having lunch and for the first time was not really hungry between meals. Lunch consisted of: Mixed greens, dumpranch dressing with no egg, carrots, chicken zucchini poppers and olives. I decided to cut up the olives and poppers and add them to the salad, which was really good! I made the ranch last week with a raw egg and it was amazing. I started to think about the raw egg and got a little freaked out and decided I would make it without this week. The ranch is definitely not the same, but it is workable for a dressing.

I had all intentions of making dinner tonight, but I was really tired when I got home. Thanks to food prep, I ended up just heating up a regular potato in the microwave and putting some of the chili I made yesterday with guacamole over it. I don’t have  a pic because I was just too hungry to even think about taking one. If you look at my post from yesterday you will see the recipe and the pic! Ok, this one was short and sweet. I am off to do some laundry and go to bed early because first thing tomorrow am is CrossFit. workout

Leave a comment